2 WiPs

5 Jul

Bull\'s RR

I just started this one on the 3rd for my oldest son. I knew the Spiderman RR would end up being the sole possession of my youngest DS. šŸ™‚ Anyway, he chose blues and browns … very boy. I am enjoying this ripple.
Free pattern: Monica’s Z’s rendition

Graduation Flannelghan
This is the afghan for my nephew’s graduation. His college colors will be black & red. This is worked with 2 strands of dc and made in strips. I am ‘working’ on my 3rd strip of 5. This one I don’t enjoy so much, but it will look good when finished.
Free pattern: Flannelghan

7 Responses to “2 WiPs”

  1. Elaine July 5, 2008 at 18:04 #

    I like =)

    I’m not sure I would be up to doing the round ripple but I like the Flannelghan and might possibly try that one.

  2. http://crafttutorials.net July 6, 2008 at 23:43 #

    I love your site. Its very much like our site at http://crafttutorials.net you could also post with us if you are interested.

    Thanks

    CraftTutorials.net

  3. appliejuice July 14, 2008 at 18:49 #

    I like both of those. How big is the red and black one going to be?

  4. Sheri July 17, 2008 at 06:28 #

    70″x50″ before I stitch the strips together (whip stitch or sc?) and add a border of some sort.

  5. seeker86 August 7, 2008 at 21:12 #

    The round ripple looks so nice. You do beautiful work. The red and black afghan looks really nice too. It is a little frustrating for me to work with double strand too. For some reason a straight square or rectangle seems to be too much of a challenge for me. I think it has something to do with paying attention to what I’m doing and having to count higher 5 stiches. LOL I really admire your perfect looking squares:)

  6. Michelle August 6, 2012 at 01:16 #

    I would love to get the directions for the plastic hanger covers the peachy ones with the curly cue & flower ties

Leave a Reply

