A Tale of Two Esthers

13 Jan

Esther Revisited
Meet Esther’s …. another beautiful & free block pattern by Chris Simon.
Yarn: I Love This Yarn in aubergine and orchid
Hook: I (will use an H hook next time)

Esther's Twisted Sister
Meet Esther’s Twisted Sister.
This was not an intentional modification….I got off-track on my BLO sc and stayed that way. (I think). There are also at least 2 places where I forgot a chain 3. It looks rather cool, although I don’t think I can use this square because it’s a little too wonky.

7 Responses to “A Tale of Two Esthers”

  1. appliejuice January 14, 2009 at 00:25 #

    The new Esther looks great. I like the color arrangements. 🙂 Still like the peppermint square. LOL

  2. seeker86 January 14, 2009 at 14:31 #

    I like the first one better because you can see the detail more. You do lovely work. I am confused about the CAL project. Can you make any square you want or do you have to choose one of the listed projects? The projects are cool. I was just trying to decide if I was going to do the same square all year and then put them together. Is that allowed?

  3. Elaine January 14, 2009 at 17:34 #

    They are both great but I must admit that the first one will probably fit into an afghan better as it is more square.

    I think that I’m going to print the pattern out and attempt this one myself – not going to buy any special yarn right now though as I have so much that I’m donating a lot to a stash sale to benefit my guild.

  4. seeker86 January 14, 2009 at 21:14 #

    Applie said I have to do their patterns. I’m okay with that. I was getting overwhelmed with choices anyway:) Thanks for inviting me to do be in the CAL. I feel like I’m in a virtual quilting circle except we are crocheting… did I spell that right?

  5. seeker86 January 14, 2009 at 21:15 #

    It was the best of times it was the worst of times:)

    ROFL!

  6. seeker86 January 14, 2009 at 21:16 #

    Your title reminding me of the Tale of two cities. I wasn’t referring to your squares. Okay I’ll shut up now;)

    I wanted to personify the squares and come up with something cute to say, but as you can see, that didn’t happen. It’s a good thing pictures speak a thousand words.

  7. debbi January 20, 2009 at 23:47 #

    I love the first square. The second square is kind of funky, but in a cute way.

Leave a Reply

