2009 February BAMCAL Block

1 Feb



2009 February BAMCAL Block

Originally uploaded by ravelSher

12″ Two Tone Square by Dayna Audrich.
ILTY pink and an unknown brown
I hook

*skipped Rd. 11 and dc’d Rd. 12
came out right at 12″

2 Responses to “2009 February BAMCAL Block”

  1. seeker86 February 1, 2009 at 21:07 #

    I love it! I can’t believe you’re done already. I was wondering how to make the center stand out. I only have a little of my darker color and the way you did it is so pretty. I think that is how I will do the two colors as well.

  2. Sheri February 1, 2009 at 21:15 #

    Thank you!

    At the very center is a lovely little flower. I was thinking the next time that I make this block, that I will make the center smaller and still use the dark yarn. I liked this more than I thought I would, but then it’s pink and chocolate!

Leave a Reply

