Happy Crochet Month 2009

1 Mar

crocheting March is National Crochet Month crocheting

To celebrate:
I am arranging a crochet class for our local homeschool group at our local quilting/yarn shop, A Stitch Away.

I am playing with new yarns: ModaDea Tweedle Dee is in my stash for a Boho Bag. I may not get to this project this month, but it’s there!

I will felt my first project this month. I’m making another yarn bag (see post below) and using Paton’s Classic Wool in Harvest and another one in Palais. Hopefully these will turn out nicely and I can gift them away.

Maybe I will even master a new stitch….I’m thinking bobbles, as mine are usually lopsided.

So, Happy Crochet Month to you. Are you doing anything special?

3 Responses to “Happy Crochet Month 2009”

  1. Zuleika March 2, 2009 at 00:13 #

    Happy crochet month to you! I forgot about it. Gotta think of something new to do. 🙂

  2. Elaine March 2, 2009 at 01:28 #

    You know, I hadn’t thought a thing about it and no one mentioned it at my guild meeting yesterday. What I need to do is begin making those 12″ squares, 6″ squared for my guild’s service project for the Lions (they have asked us to make an afghan to be auctioned off at the end of the year and the only stipulation is that we use either patriotic colors or their purple & gold colors). I really need to get on the ball with my crocheting.

  3. Sheri March 2, 2009 at 17:40 #

    Thank you, Zuleika

    Elaine, the Ravelry BAMCAL 6″ square for this month would make a great patriotic square.

Leave a Reply

