I love getting yarn in the mail.

10 Jun

Ta-Da! Isn’t it beautiful?! Yes, all yarns is beautiful. Well, except that Homespun stuff. Ick.

more yarn, more projects

The patriotic yarn is for hubby’s afghan. Everyone in the house has one…..well, technically, I don’t have one, but the Block-A-Month CAL afghan on Ravelry will be mine. It took me a long time to decide what to do for him. Being a retired military man and married to me, he’s a downright patriotic dude….so what took me so long to come up with THAT, I’ll never know.

The Sugar & Cream cotton yarn is for …… dishcloths…..surprise!

2 Responses to “I love getting yarn in the mail.”

  1. Elaine June 10, 2009 at 20:41 #

    One of these days I’m going to send you some money to buy me some of that “I love this yarn” yarn as I loved working with it for that special afghan. I love the Sugar & Cream cotton, but I’ve found the Bernet cotton is so much softer.

  2. Sheri June 10, 2009 at 21:50 #

    Thanks for the tip on the Bernat cotton. I’m looking at a little sundress for infants/toddlers and wanted something softer than dishcloth cotton yarn. LOL

    Anytime you want a ILTY shipment, you let me know!

Leave a Reply

