Sissy Pooh Loves America

16 Jun



The Sissy Pooh

Originally uploaded by ravelSher

Pattern: The Sissy Pooh by Lisa Gentry
Yarn: Sugar & Cream American Stripes
Hook: G

I made this for a friend of mine who’s granddaughter just turned one. She is a petite little girl and I think this will fit just fine. I wonder if I can find some bloomers made from a nice calico print of navy blue with little white stars? Nah, probably not in my neck of the woods. And I can’t even sew a button on straight, so don’t even suggest it! LOL

2 Responses to “Sissy Pooh Loves America”

  1. Elaine June 18, 2009 at 17:48 #

    I’m thinking this is a halter top for a toddler? Does it go all the way around or does it tie in the back for both the neck and the sides?

  2. Sheri June 18, 2009 at 22:09 #

    The one I made is a size 12 month sundress. I hope it is not too short. To help with the size comparison a little, the red/white/blue thing is a good sized pitcher that I use as a vase on my dining room table. The yellow ribbon actually ties around the back but the skirt part is solid (worked in rounds) and the crocheted straps on the top tie around the neck. I hope to have a picture of it being modeled by my friend’s GD.

Leave a Reply

