Double-Framed Lace Square

11 Jul



Double-Framed Lace Square

Originally uploaded by ravelSher

Does this lady ever get tired of doing squares? Uuuh, No.

Double-Framed Lace by Chris Simon
Yarn: ILTY pink, antique white
Hook: H

This was an unruly square, wanting to ruffle and buckle. As you can see, I have hooked it into submission. It’s a lovely, well-behaved square.

12″ by working last row in dc instead of sc.

Chris Simon has a new website (because Geocities is closing) and her patterns (free and fee) can be found at YarnCrazy Crochet World.

4 Responses to “Double-Framed Lace Square”

  1. seeker86 July 13, 2009 at 15:54 #

    Ooo that is really pretty!
    I admire your stick-to-it-ness. I feel off the square wagon in March:(

    • Sheri July 13, 2009 at 23:58 #

      Thanks, Lisa. You’ve been incredibly busy….when life slows down, your squares will be happily waiting for you. 😉

  2. seeker86 July 14, 2009 at 11:36 #

    Thanks for being so gracious with me:) BTW I meant fell not feel. Sometimes I use the computer when I really should go to bed. LOL
    I do love seeing your squares so keep ’em coming.

    • Sheri July 14, 2009 at 15:17 #

      LOL, I never noticed the typo.

Leave a Reply

