Lacy Sun

16 Jul



Lacy Sun

Originally uploaded by ravelSher

Lacy Sun by Dayna Audirsch
Yarn: ILTY
Hook: I

No modifications to pattern. Think I should have left off a few hdc here and there in that last row. I should have also cropped that picture a little better. Ah, well, it is what it is.

2 Responses to “Lacy Sun”

  1. Elaine July 17, 2009 at 01:39 #

    I think that I like that one, the lines in it are very appealing to my eyes. Tell me if the colors are correct:
    A = main – pink/rose
    B = center – cornflower clue
    C = white or eggshell

    • Sheri July 17, 2009 at 02:52 #

      You’re close.
      A = pink- but if I named it, I would call it rose
      B = orchid- a medium light purple…heavier on the blue tones than the red tones
      C = antique white- not bright white, but not quite ivory

      I’m glad the colors are showing accurately on other monitors.

Leave a Reply

