September Squares

24 Sep

Circles on the Square by Vicki Belzer (archived here)

Circle in the Square

A bit wonky at the join, but will look fine when worked into the large afghan, methinks.

~*~*~*~*~*~

New Years Eve by Sherry Welch (another archived pattern, while the website is being reworked)

New Years Eve

I wasn’t even going to try this, but it turned out OK and it is an interesting pattern. I will use a smaller hook (G) if I do this one again. I think it would look better with an additional round of dc.

~*~*~*~*~*~

WIP: Jupiter’s Square by Crochet Patty
This is a 6″ pattern, which I’ll make into a 12″. I can see that I’ve already ‘inadvertently modified’ this pattern. LOL, you’ll see when I post the finished picture.

After Jupiter is finished……only 5 more squares and I can start putting this big baby together! WooHoo!!

3 Responses to “September Squares”

  1. seeker86 September 24, 2009 at 18:53 #

    I like that New Year’s Eve square. It looks like a kaleidoscope.

  2. Dayna September 25, 2009 at 20:33 #

    Hello! Dayna here with Dayna’s Crochet! I just googled my site and your site popped up as having links to mine, and I’ll have to say I SO LOVE WHAT YOU HAVE done with my square patterns! I’m so very flattered! You do beautiful work! And, i’m just glad you take the pattern and DO change it to fit your style! I haven’t done a new square in a really really long time (I think since January) but maybe I’ll start up again now that fall has arrived! Thanks! You made my day!

  3. Sheri September 26, 2009 at 03:20 #

    AAhh! Thank you Dayna Audirsch for stopping by and leaving a comment! I’m such a fan and will be looking forward to a new square! Thank YOU!

Leave a Reply

