November Squares

19 Nov

2 of the 3 anyway….

This is the Octagon Medallion by Priscilla Hewitt

BAMCAL - Nov #1

Worked w/a K hook — which seems too big, but the block won’t usually lie flat when done with smaller hooks.

Up next is the Hometown Square by Mary McKnight of FroggieDesignz.

BAMCAL - Nov#2

My standard H hook.

Both squares with Hobby Lobby’s I Love This Yarn WW.

3 Responses to “November Squares”

  1. seeker86 November 22, 2009 at 01:35 #

    Very beautiful! I like the octagon medallion. You have been so consistent with this. You are my crochet hero!

  2. Elaine November 28, 2009 at 18:04 #

    I’m in total agreement with Lisa, you’ve done great all year (I only managed to do 1.2 squares – haven’t finished one of them). I really need to download the patterns so that I can at least have them to work on in the next year if I ever get back into some serious crocheting again.

  3. Sheri November 29, 2009 at 04:02 #

    Thank you, Both!

    It has been fun to crochet something different every month…..perfect for my attention-deficit self. The challenge for me will be to put it all together. BIG challenge!

Leave a Reply

