I’m easily excited…

13 Jan

…when it comes to yarn, I suppose.

Donna Mason-Svara aka SmoothFox designs a lot of crochet squares, so I have her blog on speed dial. She puts offers on her blog for crocheters to test her latest pattern….and the offer is gobbled up pretty quickly. Soooo, anyway, I pounced on the opportunity a couple days ago and was one of the testers for her Celtic Granny. I know you’re thinking…..it’s JUST crochet and it’s JUST a granny square, come on!. OK, OK, I’ll stop clamoring. Here they are:

test block both

In my latest patriotic colors and photographed in natural sunlight…..how about that. teehee

One Response to “I’m easily excited…”

  1. Elaine January 13, 2010 at 19:38 #

    Oh, I love those squares!!
    Especially in the colors that you did them in.

    I’m going to have to get her site on my Reader so that I can learn of these great opportunities. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

