WIP-it January

1 Feb

Weeeeell, lets see.

  • Heart Garland done and hanging beautifully in my living room, as you can see in the post below.
  • The Snowman was 86’d.
  • The Flannelghan made it out of hibernation! This is big progress. No, it’s not finished, but I am working on the edgings. Working w/2 strands of RHSS easily tires my wrists. I hope the snowy weather doesn’t chase it back into it’s den.
  • 2010 BAMCAL is on target, in fact, I just dl’d February’s patterns tonite. Yay!
  • 2009 BAMCAL squares – strips are together.
  • Brown wool shawl – haven’t touched it.

Shiney Things Update:

I’m not keeping up the pace with the GourmetCrochet CAL. The shell blocks are interesting enough and it will look smashing, I think. Here’s a little peek:
Variations CAL

Test Squares
I’m very honored to have tested two 6″ granny square patterns for SmoothFox Original Crochet Patterns.

Celtic Cross Granny 6×6 – which I already showed you and this new one:

Flower Button Granny 6×6
Flower Button Granny

You can see how the center looks like a 4-hole button.  The variegated w/the red really looks much better IRL than the picture.

So, my WIP-it January wasn’t a resounding success as far as getting all my hibernating projects finished, but I did manage some new to me type projects. Plus, it was all about yarn and all about crochet….always a good way to end the month.

4 Responses to “WIP-it January”

  1. Elaine February 1, 2010 at 19:03 #

    You are doing wonderful!
    I need to photograph my Crafter 12″ and the Ravelry 6″ squares and then post all 3 on my crochet blog. I really should post pictures of what else I’ve been working on in Jan. since I think I did more crocheting this past month than I have in 31 days in a very long time.

    I also would like to do a few of the charity squares though I don’t know if I’ll be sending them to SA or using them for afghans my guild will put together for local charities.

  2. Pam February 14, 2010 at 01:52 #

    I cannot get to any of Dayna’s patterns or website. If you have this pattern saved so that you could send it to me via email, I’d really appreciate it. I was originally looking for her Wheel Pattern, but this one is pretty too. If you have the Wheel Pattern also, I’d love to have it.

    I appreciate any help.

    Your pillow is gorgeous!

    Pam

  3. Sheri February 14, 2010 at 05:00 #

    Pam, I will see what I have and email you.

  4. Pam February 15, 2010 at 17:48 #

    I was able to get Dayna’s Wheel Lattice pattern, but thank you for replying!

    Pam

Leave a Reply

