A Tale of Two Scarfs

1 Jan

Picked up the hooks while on Christmas break and worked up two scarfs for myself.  “Scarfs” is an acceptable plural of scarf (i looked it up).  “Scarves” just seems funny to me.

 

My Moody Scarf

Pattern:  Isar Scarf

Yarn:  Universal Yarn Moods – 1 1/2 balls and I am not happy about the total difference in striping.  Not.At.All.

Hook:  F

 

 

 

 

Spring Windows Scarf

Spring Windows Scarf

Pattern:  not a pattern, but directions are here.

Yarn:  Sinfonia Cotton that I had in my stash

Hook:  E

2 Responses to “A Tale of Two Scarfs”

  1. Elaine January 1, 2011 at 23:33 #

    I like the striped one but I’m not familiar with the yarn. It looks warm.

    The second scarf looks to be more fashionable than warm though I do like the color.

  2. seeker86 January 2, 2011 at 02:24 #

    Very nice! I like the varigated yarn although that is frustrating that the skeins didn’t match. It kind of looks like a front and back difference from the pic.
    That is a pretty green and your stitches look perfect=)
    Neat hook too.

Leave a Reply

