So glad to be crocheting again

6 Feb

Been working on my Christmas Afghan….all those red, green, white, and Christmas stripey squares down below. I think I have one more 12″ square to make after I finish the current one I’m working on, of which I am having a hard time following the pattern and its too wavy no matter what I do. It is not a difficult pattern, so I don’t know what my problem is.

I did some test squares for Donna Mason-Svara aka SmoothFox. Its a very fun square, so I had to do three of them. 🙂 Hook placement in rd. 3 and a little bit in rd. 7, I think it was, was tricky, but the rest of the pattern is easy. The pattern is very well written. Here they are in bikini, black, and white.

DSC_0751
Stained Glass in Black
DSC_0715

One Response to “So glad to be crocheting again”

  1. appliejuice February 7, 2011 at 01:00 #

    Pretty, pretty, pretty!! Love the colors.

Leave a Reply

